top of page

TCC RACE BULLETIN - ROUND 7 OF 8



 

Welcome to Round 7 of the TCC Season 24 Championship!

With only two rounds left in the season championship, earning maximum points in Monday night's double feature sprint races is going to be critical. This week's track isn't one of the glamorous circuits where you'll find IMSA, or F1, or NASCAR. But it takes us back to grassroots motorsports. Summit Point is a staple in the NEDIV SCCA road racing series for Regional races and the Majors tour. It affords plenty of places for side-by-side racing and several areas of high-risk temptation, too. Participation in Sunday's practice needs to be stronger than Wednesday and Thursday so we can get in some good traffic practice to put on a good show for the fans on Monday night.

RACE DAY SPECS

EVENT SCHEDULE

05:50PM (EST) (9:50PM GMT): Practice (100 min.)

07:30PM (EST) (11:30PM GMT): 15 min. Drivers' Meeting

07:45PM (EST) (11:45PM GMT): Pre-Qual Warmup (20 Min. All Classes)

08:05PM (EST) (12:05AM GMT): 4-Lap Lone Qualifying (15 Min. All Classes)

08:20PM (EST) (12:20AM GMT): Dual 30-minute Sprint Races

09:45PM (EST) (01:45AM GMT): Post Race Meeting


IN-SIM SESSION TIME OF DAY

11:30AM: IN-SIM PRACTICE

01:45PM: IN-SIM QUALIFYING

02:00PM: IN-SIM RACE TIME - RACE 1

IN SIM DATE OF RACE (04/08/24) MINIMUM PRACTICE TIME FOR BONUS POINT

25 Laps (Complete minimum laps between all 4 practice sessions and earn a bonus point for this Round)

 

04/07/24 - 04:00PM - 06:00PM (EST) 08:00PM - 10:00PM (GMT) 5th Practice

04/07/24 - 06:00PM - 08:00PM (EST) 10:00PM - 12:00AM (GMT) 6th Practice

04/07/24 - 08:00PM - 10:00PM (EST) 12:00AM - 02:00AM (GMT) 7th Practice

04/07/24 - 10:00PM - 12:00AM (EST) 02:00AM - 04:00AM (GMT) 8th Practice

(Each official practice is based on the last 2 hours of the 4-hour race day session)


*IMPORTANT DRIVERS: BE CERTAIN TO REVIEW THE USEFUL LINKS OF THE TCC SERIES DISCORD CHANNEL AS WELL AS THE COMPETITOR LINK FOR SPECIFIC RACE DAY INFORMATION


  • TCC USEFUL LINKS: Driver information, Webcam links, Paints links, Spotter, basically Pre-race Day information...

  • WEBSITE "COMPETITORS" BUTTON: Rulebook, Race Day Specs w/Bop, Race Day Times, Driver Infraction Points, Incident Logs

START ZONE


BROADCAST LIVE 8:00 PM EST / 12:00AM GMT
 

APEXRACINGTV LIVE TIMING LINK TO RACE DATA http://livetiming.sdk-gaming.co.uk/livetiming.html?room=ricmotech

 

SEASON 9 BROUGHT TO YOU BY





LEAGUE SCORING AND PAINTS PROVIDED BY


 


Comments


bottom of page