top of page

RWC RACE BULLETIN/ROUND 5 OF 7!


8:00PM EST / 12:00AM GMT



 

Welcome to Round 5 of the RWC Season 9 Championship!

Now for something completely different! Well no...not the track. We've all run the Glen as a favorite for many. But in this series, we've never done dual sprint races. That's right, for same low, low price you get not one, but two races! But the pressure will be on as you've only got 35 minutes to stake your claim to class points towards the season championship. But wait, there's more! The grid for Heat 2 will be determined by the finishing order in Heat 1, except we will manually invert the top 5 in both classes. The heat race format requires a little patience and careful listening during the GRID process, but we think everyone will rise to the challenge of this new format and put on a great show for the fans!

RACE DAY SPECS

EVENT SCHEDULE

05:35PM (EST) (10:35PM GMT): Practice (115 min.)

07:30PM (EST) (12:30AM GMT): 15 min. Drivers' Meeting

07:50PM (EST) (12:50AM GMT): Pre-Qual Warmup (15 Min. All Classes)

08:05PM (EST) (01:05AM GMT): Lone Qualifying (15 Min. All Classes)

08:20PM (EST) (01:20AM GMT): 35 Minute Race - Heat 1

09:00PM (EST) (02:00AM GMT): 35 Minute Race - Heat 2

09:45PM (EST) (02:45AM GMT): Post Race Meeting


IN-SIM SESSION TIME OF DAY

11:30AM: IN-SIM PRACTICE

01:45PM EST: IN-SIM QUALIFYING

02:00PM EST: IN-SIM RACE TIME HEAT 1

02:40PM EST: IN-SIM RACE TIME HEAT 2

IN SIM DATE OF RACE (04/01/24)


MINIMUM PRACTICE TIME FOR BONUS POINT

20 Laps (Complete minimum laps between all 4 practice sessions and earn a bonus point for this Round)

SPECIAL FUN RAIN PRACTICE

03/10/24 - 02:00PM - 04:00PM (EST) 09:00PM - 11:00PM (GMT) Rain Practice


03/10/24 - 04:00PM - 06:00PM (EST) 09:00PM - 11:00PM (GMT) 5th Practice

03/10/24 - 06:00PM - 08:00PM (EST) 11:00PM - 01:00AM (GMT) 6th Practice

03/10/24 - 08:00PM - 10:00PM (EST) 01:00AM - 03:00AM (GMT) 7th Practice

03/10/24 - 10:00PM - 12:00AM (EST) 03:00AM - 05:00AM (GMT) 8th Practice

(Each official practice is based on the last 2 hours of the 4-hour race day session)


*IMPORTANT DRIVERS: BE CERTAIN TO REVIEW THE USEFUL LINKS OF THE RWC SERIES DISCORD CHANNEL AS WELL AS THE COMPETITOR LINK FOR SPECIFIC RACE DAY INFORMATION


  • RWC USEFUL LINKS: Driver information, Webcam links, Paints links, Spotter, basically Pre-race Day information...

  • WEBSITE "COMPETITORS" BUTTON: Rulebook, Race Day Specs w/Bop, Race Day Times, Driver Infraction Points, Incident Logs



START ZONE



LIVE 8:00 PM EST / 01:00AM GMT
 

APEXRACINGTV LIVE TIMING LINK TO RACE DATA http://livetiming.sdk-gaming.co.uk/livetiming.html?room=ricmotech

 

SEASON 9 BROUGHT TO YOU BY







LEAGUE SCORING AND PAINTS PROVIDED BY


 


Comments


bottom of page