top of page

RWC PRACTICE BULLETIN R.5 - Nurburgring GP



 

MID-WEEK PRACTICE BULLETIN

We've reached the mid-point of the season and Round 5 takes us to a track we have never raced in this series -- or certainly so long ago none of us remember! Nurburgring Grand Prix should provide some great racing this week but is going to require some practice to learn the tricks to a fast lap and to understand the gives and takes of mixed class racing here. Favorable weather should help track conditions assuming it holds out for us. AND MOST IMPORTANTLY - WE ARE DOING OPEN QUALIFYING THIS WEEK. The GT3s will get 12 minutes to put in a flying lap, then the GTPs will have 12 minutes for their turn. More details to follow in the Race Bulletin but plan your qualifying setup and fuel levels accordingly.

WEEKLY EVENT SCHEDULE

OFFICIAL PRACTICE SCHEDULE

07/03/24 - 05:00PM - 07:00PM (EST) 9:00PM - 11:00PM (GMT) 1st Practice

07/03/24 - 07:00PM - 09:00PM (EST) 11:00PM - 01:00AM (GMT) 2nd Practice

07/04/24 - 08:00PM - 10:00PM (EST) 12:00AM - 02:00AM (GMT) 3rd Practice

07/04/24 - 10:00PM - 12:00AM (EST) 02:00AM - 04:00AM (GMT) 4th Practice

07/07/24 - 04:00PM - 06:00PM (EST) 08:00PM - 10:00PM (GMT) 5th Practice

07/07/24 - 06:00PM - 08:00PM (EST) 10:00PM - 12:00AM (GMT) 6th Practice

07/07/24 - 08:00PM - 10:00PM (EST) 12:00AM - 02:00AM (GMT) 7th Practice

07/07/24 - 10:00PM - 12:00AM (EST) 02:00AM - 04:00AM (GMT) 8th Practice

(Each official practice is based on the last 2 hours of the 4-hour race day session)

 

30 Laps (Complete the minimum laps between all 4 practice sessions and earn a bonus point for this Round)

 

IN-SIM SESSION TIME OF DAY

02:00 PM: IN-SIM PRACTICE

04:30 PM: IN-SIM QUALIFYING - OPEN FORMAT GT3 then GTP

05:00 PM: IN-SIM RACE -75 MINUTES


IN SIM DATE OF RACE (07/08/2024)

 

PRACTICE & RACE CONDITIONS

Forecast Weather: See website in the competitor's section

 

FUEL SETTINGS:

GTP Class - Fuel Max Capacity 90%

GT3 Class - Fuel Max Capacity 75%


Final BOP will be set for Sunday practice.

 

TRACK STATE

40%

 

IMPORTANT PAINTS REMINDER

Deadline for submission of any paint changes for broadcast is 12:00PM Eastern / 04:00PM GMT on Sunday. You may continue to submit, but any files received after that time will not be added to the paint pack until after Monday's race.


DRIVERS: BE CERTAIN TO RUN DOWN THE RACE DAY SPECS IN THE USEFUL LINKS OF THE SERIES DISCORD CHANNEL

 

SEASON 10 BROUGHT TO YOU BY


AND


RACE STEWARDS SPONSORED BY:


LEAGUE SCORING AND PAINTS PROVIDED BY


 


Comments


bottom of page