top of page

RWC PRACTICE BULLETIN R.5



 

MID-WEEK PRACTICE BULLETIN

Round 5 of the RWC brings us to a very familiar track but an unfamiliar race format in this series -- dual 35-minute heat races! You will earn half-points for each race, and the combined total will be your score for Round 5. Be aware that for Heat 2 we will be inverting the TOP 7 from Heat 1 (so 7th place GTP and 7th place GT3 at the end of Heat 1 will be the pole sitters for their classes in Heat 2).

WEEKLY EVENT SCHEDULE


OFFICIAL PRACTICE SCHEDULE

03/06/24 - 05:00PM - 07:00PM (EST) 10:00PM - 12:00AM (GMT) 1st Practice

03/06/24 - 07:00PM - 09:00PM (EST) 12:00AM - 02:00AM (GMT) 2nd Practice

03/07/24 - 08:00PM - 10:00PM (EST) 01:00AM - 03:00AM (GMT) 3rd Practice

03/07/24 - 10:00PM - 12:00AM (EST) 03:00AM - 05:00AM (GMT) 4th Practice

03/10/24 - 04:00PM - 06:00PM (EST) 09:00PM - 11:00PM (GMT) 5th Practice

03/10/24 - 06:00PM - 08:00PM (EST) 11:00PM - 01:00AM (GMT) 6th Practice

03/10/24 - 08:00PM - 10:00PM (EST) 01:00AM - 03:00AM (GMT) 7th Practice

03/10/24 - 10:00PM - 12:00AM (EST) 03:00AM - 05:00AM (GMT) 8th Practice

(Each official practice is based on the last 2 hours of the 4-hour race day session)

 

20 Laps (Complete the minimum laps between all 4 practice sessions and earn a bonus point for this Round)

 

IN-SIM SESSION TIME OF DAY

11:30AM: IN-SIM PRACTICE

01:45PM: IN-SIM QUALIFYING

02:00PM: IN-SIM HEAT 1 RACE

02:40PM: IN-SIM HEAT 2 RACE

IN SIM DATE OF RACE (04/01/24)

 

PRACTICE & RACE CONDITIONS

Forecast Weather: See website

 

FUEL SETTINGS:

GTP Class - Fuel Max Capacity 100%

GT3 Class - Fuel Max Capacity 80%

With the 35 minute Heat Races this week, everyone should have no problem with fuel and no pit stops.

 

TRACK STATE

40%

 

IMPORTANT PAINTS REMINDER

Deadline for submission of any paint changes for broadcast is 12:00PM Eastern / 06:00PM GMT on Sunday. You may continue to submit, but any files received after that time will not be added to the paint pack until after Monday's race.


DRIVERS: BE CERTAIN TO RUN DOWN THE RACE DAY SPECS IN THE USEFUL LINKS OF THE SERIES DISCORD CHANNEL

 


SEASON 9 BROUGHT TO YOU BY





LEAGUE SCORING AND PAINTS PROVIDED BY


 


Comments


bottom of page