top of page

RWC PRACTICE BULLETIN R.4 LeMans



 

MID-WEEK PRACTICE BULLETIN

While the real-life Le Mans had a lot of rain....we are guaranteed a dry race. However, we are bringing in some time-of-day factors for this one with some of the pre-race practice taking place in the pre-dawn dark, qualifying should happen as dawn starts to break, and the race should have the full sunrise effect. BOP is tough too call at this point, we will probably have minimal or no adjustments to GT3 for Wednesday practices and adding some weight to the Acura in GTP. But we need good participation in Wednesday and Thursday practice so we can evaluate any other needed adjustments.

WEEKLY EVENT SCHEDULE

OFFICIAL PRACTICE SCHEDULE

06/19/24 - 05:00PM - 07:00PM (EST) 9:00PM - 11:00PM (GMT) 1st Practice

06/19/24 - 07:00PM - 09:00PM (EST) 11:00PM - 01:00AM (GMT) 2nd Practice

06/20/24 - 08:00PM - 10:00PM (EST) 12:00AM - 02:00AM (GMT) 3rd Practice

06/20/24 - 10:00PM - 12:00AM (EST) 02:00AM - 04:00AM (GMT) 4th Practice

06/23/24 - 04:00PM - 06:00PM (EST) 08:00PM - 10:00PM (GMT) 5th Practice

06/23/24 - 06:00PM - 08:00PM (EST) 10:00PM - 12:00AM (GMT) 6th Practice

06/23/24 - 08:00PM - 10:00PM (EST) 12:00AM - 02:00AM (GMT) 7th Practice

06/23/24 - 10:00PM - 12:00AM (EST) 02:00AM - 04:00AM (GMT) 8th Practice

(Each official practice is based on the last 2 hours of the 4-hour race day session)

 

15 Laps (Complete the minimum laps between all 4 practice sessions and earn a bonus point for this Round)

 

IN-SIM SESSION TIME OF DAY

03:15 AM: IN-SIM PRACTICE

05:30 AM: IN-SIM QUALIFYING

05:50 AM: IN-SIM RACE - 90 MINUTES


IN SIM DATE OF RACE (06/24/2024)

 

PRACTICE & RACE CONDITIONS

Forecast Weather: See website in the competitor's section

 

FUEL SETTINGS:

GTP Class - Fuel Max Capacity 100%

GT3 Class - Fuel Max Capacity 80%


Final BOP will be set for Sunday practice.

 

TRACK STATE

40%

 

IMPORTANT PAINTS REMINDER

Deadline for submission of any paint changes for broadcast is 12:00PM Eastern / 04:00PM GMT on Sunday. You may continue to submit, but any files received after that time will not be added to the paint pack until after Monday's race.


DRIVERS: BE CERTAIN TO RUN DOWN THE RACE DAY SPECS IN THE USEFUL LINKS OF THE SERIES DISCORD CHANNEL

 

SEASON 10 BROUGHT TO YOU BY


AND


RACE STEWARDS SPONSORED BY:


LEAGUE SCORING AND PAINTS PROVIDED BY


 


Comments


bottom of page