top of page

SCS RACE BULLETIN - ROUND 5 OF 8



 

Welcome to Round 5 of the SCS Season 6 Championship!

Looking forward to a terrific race this week at the legendary Glen. Lots of racing room, great passing opportunities. Plenty of draft and fuel strategies to play out. And, OPEN QUALIFYING which starts TEN MINUTES EARLY. GT4 will have the first 12 minutes to qualify, followed by LMP3. If you are on a qualifying lap and want to reset your car, you may do so ONLY at the following locations: (a) driving straight off turn 1, (b) turning right out of the carousel and stopping in the NASCAR connector, or (c) pit lane. If you interfere with someone else's lap or intentionally wreck just to reset, there will be penalties assigned. After GT4 drivers complete your last qualifying lap, just pull off at turn1 as the LMP3 cars will be heading out of the pits to start their qualifying. Let's put on a great show for the broadcast!

RACE DAY SPECS

EVENT SCHEDULE

05:20 PM (EST) (9:50PM GMT): Practice (100 min.)

07:10 PM (EST) (11:10PM GMT): 20 min. Practice Starts - NEW THIS SEASON

07:30 PM (EST) (11:30PM GMT): 15 min. Drivers' Meeting

07:55 PM (EST) (11:55PM GMT): Open Qualifying (12 Min. GT4 first then LMP3)

08:20 PM (EST) (12:20AM GMT): 60-minute Race.

09:30 PM (EST) (01:30AM GMT): Post Race Meeting


IN-SIM SESSION TIME OF DAY

1:30 PM: IN-SIM PRACTICE

4:05 PM: IN-SIM QUALIFYING

4:30 PM: IN-SIM RACE START

IN SIM DATE OF RACE (07/01/2024) MINIMUM PRACTICE TIME FOR BONUS POINT

30 Laps (Complete minimum laps between all 4 practice sessions and earn a bonus point for this Round) - Yes, we've increased this to not quite 60 minutes worth.

 

06/30/24 - 04:00PM - 06:00PM (EST) 08:00PM - 10:00PM (GMT) 5th Practice

06/30/24 - 06:00PM - 08:00PM (EST) 10:00PM - 12:00AM (GMT) 6th Practice

06/30/24 - 08:00PM - 10:00PM (EST) 12:00AM - 02:00AM (GMT) 7th Practice

06/30/24 - 10:00PM - 12:00AM (EST) 02:00AM - 04:00AM (GMT) 8th Practice

(Each official practice is based on the last 2 hours of the 4-hour race day session)


*IMPORTANT DRIVERS: BE CERTAIN TO REVIEW THE USEFUL LINKS OF THE SCS SERIES DISCORD CHANNEL AS WELL AS THE COMPETITOR LINK FOR SPECIFIC RACE DAY INFORMATION


  • SCS USEFUL LINKS: Driver information, Webcam links, Paints links, Spotter, basically Pre-race Day information...

  • WEBSITE "COMPETITORS" BUTTON: Rulebook, Race Day Specs w/Bop, Race Day Times, Driver Infraction Points, Incident Logs

START ZONE


BROADCAST LIVE 8:00 PM EST / 12:00AM GMT
 

APEXRACINGTV LIVE TIMING LINK TO RACE DATA http://livetiming.sdk-gaming.co.uk/livetiming.html?room=ricmotech

 

SEASON 6 BROUGHT TO YOU BY



RACE STEWARD SPONSOR:



LEAGUE SCORING AND PAINTS PROVIDED BY


 


Comments


bottom of page