top of page

SCS RACE BULLETIN - ROUND 3 OF 8



 

Welcome to Round 3 of the SCS Season 6 Championship!

Mid-Ohio is a staple of club racing and it presents unique challenges with it being relatively narrow in many sections, and the warm conditions are making grip hard to find out there. PRACTICE is going to be really important this week -- put in some time trying different passing opportunities and talk with each other about what works. Keep in mind both classes have to give and take. This week's race is a dual 30-minute sprint, so if you have some bad luck in the first race, stick around for the second race to earn those important season points. Let's put on a great show for the broadcast!

RACE DAY SPECS

EVENT SCHEDULE

05:50PM (EST) (9:50PM GMT): Practice (100 min.)

07:10PM (EST) (11:10PM GMT): 20 min. Practice Starts - NEW THIS SEASON

07:30PM (EST) (11:30PM GMT): 15 min. Drivers' Meeting

07:45PM (EST) (11:45PM GMT): Pre-Qual Warmup (20 Min. All Classes)

08:05PM (EST) (12:05AM GMT): 4-Lap Lone Qualifying (15 Min. All Classes)

08:20PM (EST) (12:20AM GMT): Dual 30- minute sprint races with a 5-minute break in between.

09:30PM (EST) (01:30AM GMT): Post Race Meeting


IN-SIM SESSION TIME OF DAY

1:00PM: IN-SIM PRACTICE

3:15PM: IN-SIM QUALIFYING

3:30PM: IN-SIM FIRST RACE START TIME

IN SIM DATE OF RACE (06/03/24) MINIMUM PRACTICE TIME FOR BONUS POINT

20 Laps (Complete minimum laps between all 4 practice sessions and earn a bonus point for this Round)

 

06/02/24 - 04:00PM - 06:00PM (EST) 08:00PM - 10:00PM (GMT) 5th Practice

06/02/24 - 06:00PM - 08:00PM (EST) 10:00PM - 12:00AM (GMT) 6th Practice

06/02/24 - 08:00PM - 10:00PM (EST) 12:00AM - 02:00AM (GMT) 7th Practice

06/02/24 - 10:00PM - 12:00AM (EST) 02:00AM - 04:00AM (GMT) 8th Practice

(Each official practice is based on the last 2 hours of the 4-hour race day session)


*IMPORTANT DRIVERS: BE CERTAIN TO REVIEW THE USEFUL LINKS OF THE SCS SERIES DISCORD CHANNEL AS WELL AS THE COMPETITOR LINK FOR SPECIFIC RACE DAY INFORMATION


  • SCS USEFUL LINKS: Driver information, Webcam links, Paints links, Spotter, basically Pre-race Day information...

  • WEBSITE "COMPETITORS" BUTTON: Rulebook, Race Day Specs w/Bop, Race Day Times, Driver Infraction Points, Incident Logs

START ZONE


BROADCAST LIVE 8:00 PM EST / 12:00AM GMT
 

APEXRACINGTV LIVE TIMING LINK TO RACE DATA http://livetiming.sdk-gaming.co.uk/livetiming.html?room=ricmotech

 

SEASON 6 BROUGHT TO YOU BY



RACE STEWARD SPONSOR:



LEAGUE SCORING AND PAINTS PROVIDED BY


 


Comments


bottom of page