top of page

SCS RACE BULLETIN - ROUND 2 OF 8



 

Welcome to Round 2 of the SCS Season 6 Championship!

Oulton Park would have been fun....but Barber Motorsports Park has always provided us with terrific races. You've put in great work during practice this week, now we make it all pay off with excellent racecraft and situational awareness during Monday's race. Be sure you use Sunday's final practice sessions to get used to racing around other drivers in your class and trying out different mixed-class racing scenarios. On Monday we will do some practice starts again before the Driver's Meeting, but feel free to speak up on the radio during Sunday practice and organize a few of your own if you like. Let's put on a great show for the broadcast!

RACE DAY SPECS

EVENT SCHEDULE

05:50PM (EST) (9:50PM GMT): Practice (100 min.)

07:10PM (EST) (11:10PM GMT): 20 min. Practice Starts - NEW THIS SEASON

07:30PM (EST) (11:30PM GMT): 15 min. Drivers' Meeting

07:45PM (EST) (11:45PM GMT): Pre-Qual Warmup (20 Min. All Classes)

08:05PM (EST) (12:05AM GMT): 4-Lap Lone Qualifying (15 Min. All Classes)

08:20PM (EST) (12:20AM GMT): 60-minute Race

09:30PM (EST) (01:30AM GMT): Post Race Meeting


IN-SIM SESSION TIME OF DAY

12:30PM: IN-SIM PRACTICE

3:00PM: IN-SIM QUALIFYING

3:15PM: IN-SIM RACE TIME

IN SIM DATE OF RACE (05/13/24) MINIMUM PRACTICE TIME FOR BONUS POINT

25 Laps (Complete minimum laps between all 4 practice sessions and earn a bonus point for this Round)

 

05/12/24 - 04:00PM - 06:00PM (EST) 08:00PM - 10:00PM (GMT) 5th Practice

05/12/24 - 06:00PM - 08:00PM (EST) 10:00PM - 12:00AM (GMT) 6th Practice

05/12/24 - 08:00PM - 10:00PM (EST) 12:00AM - 02:00AM (GMT) 7th Practice

05/12/24 - 10:00PM - 12:00AM (EST) 02:00AM - 04:00AM (GMT) 8th Practice

(Each official practice is based on the last 2 hours of the 4-hour race day session)


*IMPORTANT DRIVERS: BE CERTAIN TO REVIEW THE USEFUL LINKS OF THE SCS SERIES DISCORD CHANNEL AS WELL AS THE COMPETITOR LINK FOR SPECIFIC RACE DAY INFORMATION


  • SCS USEFUL LINKS: Driver information, Webcam links, Paints links, Spotter, basically Pre-race Day information...

  • WEBSITE "COMPETITORS" BUTTON: Rulebook, Race Day Specs w/Bop, Race Day Times, Driver Infraction Points, Incident Logs

START ZONE


BROADCAST LIVE 8:00 PM EST / 12:00AM GMT
 

APEXRACINGTV LIVE TIMING LINK TO RACE DATA http://livetiming.sdk-gaming.co.uk/livetiming.html?room=ricmotech

 

SEASON 6 BROUGHT TO YOU BY



RACE STEWARD SPONSOR:



LEAGUE SCORING AND PAINTS PROVIDED BY


 


Comments


bottom of page