top of page

SCS RACE BULLETIN - ROUND 1 OF 8



 

Welcome to Round 1 of the SCS Season 6 Championship!

We could not be more excited to be bringing the excitement of LMP3 and GT4 racing back for Season 6 of the Ricmotech Sportscar Series. And starting the season off at Imola presents no small challenge for all of you drivers -- have you practiced handling the door-to-door traffic of the opening chicanes? Are you ready for the changes from on-camber to off-camber turns? We'll soon find out who has the right strategy and right racecraft to make it the full 60-minutes of Monday's race. Let's put on a great show for the broadcast!

RACE DAY SPECS

EVENT SCHEDULE

05:50PM (EST) (9:50PM GMT): Practice (100 min.)

07:10PM (EST) (11:10PM GMT): 20 min. Practice Starts - NEW THIS SEASON

07:30PM (EST) (11:30PM GMT): 15 min. Drivers' Meeting

07:45PM (EST) (11:45PM GMT): Pre-Qual Warmup (20 Min. All Classes)

08:05PM (EST) (12:05AM GMT): 4-Lap Lone Qualifying (15 Min. All Classes)

08:20PM (EST) (12:20AM GMT): 60-minute Race

09:30PM (EST) (01:30AM GMT): Post Race Meeting


IN-SIM SESSION TIME OF DAY

1:30PM: IN-SIM PRACTICE

4:15PM: IN-SIM QUALIFYING

4:40PM: IN-SIM RACE TIME

IN SIM DATE OF RACE (04/29/24) MINIMUM PRACTICE TIME FOR BONUS POINT

20 Laps (Complete minimum laps between all 4 practice sessions and earn a bonus point for this Round)

 

04/28/24 - 04:00PM - 06:00PM (EST) 08:00PM - 10:00PM (GMT) 5th Practice

04/28/24 - 06:00PM - 08:00PM (EST) 10:00PM - 12:00AM (GMT) 6th Practice

04/28/24 - 08:00PM - 10:00PM (EST) 12:00AM - 02:00AM (GMT) 7th Practice

04/28/24 - 10:00PM - 12:00AM (EST) 02:00AM - 04:00AM (GMT) 8th Practice

(Each official practice is based on the last 2 hours of the 4-hour race day session)


*IMPORTANT DRIVERS: BE CERTAIN TO REVIEW THE USEFUL LINKS OF THE SCS SERIES DISCORD CHANNEL AS WELL AS THE COMPETITOR LINK FOR SPECIFIC RACE DAY INFORMATION


  • SCS USEFUL LINKS: Driver information, Webcam links, Paints links, Spotter, basically Pre-race Day information...

  • WEBSITE "COMPETITORS" BUTTON: Rulebook, Race Day Specs w/Bop, Race Day Times, Driver Infraction Points, Incident Logs

START ZONE


BROADCAST LIVE 8:00 PM EST / 12:00AM GMT
 

APEXRACINGTV LIVE TIMING LINK TO RACE DATA http://livetiming.sdk-gaming.co.uk/livetiming.html?room=ricmotech

 

SEASON 6 BROUGHT TO YOU BY



RACE STEWARD SPONSOR:



LEAGUE SCORING AND PAINTS PROVIDED BY


 


Comments


bottom of page