top of page

SCS PRACTICE BULLETIN - ROUND 5


8:00PM EST / 01:00AM GMT



Welcome to Season 6, Round 5

A few of you were at this track in real life just a few days ago. Well now you get to show us what you learned from the Pros! Our weather is guaranteed to be better. Everyone likely knows this track well so let's really use practice this week to race with each other. Explore door-to-door racing scenarios all around the track. We can put on a great show for the broadcast AND have a clean race.


Important note: We are going to do OPEN QUALIFYING this week (on purpose this time). We want to give you all the chance to try out the open qualifying format so you can make informed decisions when voting for future seasons. This means that qualifying will start at 7:55pm eastern time for GT4 cars only. You will get 12 minutes to turn your best lap. At the 12 minute mark, no new GT4 qual laps can be started. LMP3 will be released to the track for 12 minutes of qualifying while GT4's finish up their last lap (we'll make sure there's no overlap).

OFFICIAL PRACTICE SCHEDULE

06/26/24 - 05:00PM - 07:00PM (EST) 09:00PM - 11:00PM (GMT) 1st Practice

06/26/24 - 07:00PM - 09:00PM (EST) 11:00PM - 01:00AM (GMT) 2nd Practice

06/27/24 - 08:00PM - 10:00PM (EST) 12:00AM - 02:00AM (GMT) 3rd Practice

06/27/24 - 10:00PM - 12:00AM (EST) 02:00AM - 04:00AM (GMT) 4th Practice

06/30/24 - 04:00PM - 06:00PM (EST) 08:00PM - 10:00PM (GMT) 5th Practice

06/30/24 - 06:00PM - 08:00PM (EST) 10:00PM - 12:00AM (GMT) 6th Practice

06/30/24 - 08:00PM - 10:00PM (EST) 12:00AM - 02:00AM (GMT) 7th Practice

06/30/24 - 10:00PM - 12:00AM (EST) 02:00AM - 04:00AM (GMT) 8th Practice

(Each official practice is based on the last 2 hours of the 4-hour race day session)

 

30 Laps - just about 1 hour (Complete the minimum laps between all 4 practice sessions and earn a bonus point for this Round)


 

IN-SIM SESSION TIME OF DAY

01:30 PM: IN-SIM PRACTICE

04:05 PM: IN-SIM QUALIFYING

04:30 PM: IN-SIM RACE


IN SIM DATE OF RACE (07/01/2024)

 

PRACTICE & RACE CONDITIONS

Forecast Weather: See website

 

FUEL SETTINGS: Note this might change by Sunday

P3 Class - Fuel Max Capacity 70%

GT4 Class - Fuel Max Capacity 60%

 

TRACK STATE

40%


RACE DAY NFORMATION

Be certain to review the "Race Day Information" in the series useful links channel.


IMPORTANT PAINTS REMINDER

Deadline for submission of any paint changes for broadcast is 08:00PM Eastern / 02:00AM GMT on Saturday. You may continue to submit, but any files received after that time will not be added to the paint pack until after Monday's race.


LIVE BROADCAST BEGINS AT 8:00 PM EST / 01:00AM GMT
 

APEXRACINGTV LIVE TIMING LINK TO RACE DATA http://livetiming.sdk-gaming.co.uk/livetiming.html?room=ricmotech


 

SEASON 6 BROUGHT TO YOU BY



RACE STEWARDS SPONSORED BY:


LEAGUE SCORING AND PAINTS PROVIDED BY


 


Comments


bottom of page