top of page

RWC RACE BULLETIN/ROUND 5 OF 8


8:00PM EST / 12:00AM GMT



 

Welcome to Round 5 of the RWC Season 10 Championship!

Round 5 of Season 10 of the Ricmotech World Challenge brings us to a 75-minute melee on the Nurburgring GP circuit. If there continue to be DDOS attack problems at iRacing - don't panic, just post a note in the Discord channel and watch there for updates. We intend to move forward with the Monday race, but if people cannot join or get dropped from the server due to the DDOS issues (and not conveniently just moments after wrecking!), we will figure out a fair way to deal with Round 5 once the issues are resolved.

Because this is a track many of us have not spent much time on, please take advantage of Sunday's practice sessions. On Monday we will do our practice starts at 7pm eastern so we have a little more time before the drivers' meeting. Also, keep in mind that qualifying for the GT3s will start at 7:55pm eastern because this week we are doing Open Qualifying, explained next.

Open qualifying will work like this: As soon as the session switches over to qualifying, the Race Steward will give the command for GT3s to start qualifying. They will have 12 minutes to qualify. When there is 1 minute left in qualifying, the Race Steward will announce "One Minute left in qualifying." At the 12 minute mark the Steward will annouced "Qualifying is Closed." That means GT3 cars can finish any lap they have already started but may not start a new lap. Once you cross the finish line, you may slow down, pull off the racing line and exit. The GTP cars will be released onto the track for their qualifying once the last GT3 car is about half-way around on the final lap.

If you want to reset your car during qualifying, you may do so ONLY at these locations and must not impede any other driver: (1) the runoff area at the end of Turn 1, (2) the runoff area at turn 8, or (3) the entry to pit lane.



RACE DAY SPECS

EVENT SCHEDULE

05:35 PM (EST) (9:35 PM GMT): Practice (115 min.)

07:00 PM (EST) (11:00 PM GMT): Practice Starts - Track Closed for Practice Starts

07:30 PM (EST) (11:30 PM GMT): 15 min. Drivers' Meeting

07:45 PM (EST) (11:45 PM GMT): Pre-Qual Warmup (10 Min. All Classes)

07:55 PM (EST) (11:55 PM GMT): Open Qualifying (12 Min. GT3 then GTP)

08:20 PM (EST) (12:20 AM GMT): 75 Minute Race

09:45 PM (EST) (01:45 AM GMT): Post Race Meeting


IN-SIM SESSION TIME OF DAY

02:00 PM: IN-SIM PRACTICE

04:30 PM: IN-SIM QUALIFYING

05:00 PM: IN-SIM RACE TIME

IN SIM DATE OF RACE (07/08/2024)


MINIMUM PRACTICE TIME FOR BONUS POINT

30 Laps (Complete minimum laps between all 4 practice sessions and earn a bonus point for this Round)

SUNDAY PRACTICE

07/07/24 - 04:00PM - 06:00PM (EST) 08:00PM - 10:00PM (GMT) 5th Practice

07/07/24 - 06:00PM - 08:00PM (EST) 10:00PM - 12:00AM (GMT) 6th Practice

07/07/24 - 08:00PM - 10:00PM (EST) 12:00AM - 02:00AM (GMT) 7th Practice

07/07/24 - 10:00PM - 12:00AM (EST) 02:00AM - 04:00AM (GMT) 8th Practice

(Each official practice is based on the last 2 hours of the 4-hour race day session)


*IMPORTANT DRIVERS: BE CERTAIN TO REVIEW THE USEFUL LINKS OF THE RWC SERIES DISCORD CHANNEL AS WELL AS THE COMPETITOR LINK FOR SPECIFIC RACE DAY INFORMATION


  • RWC USEFUL LINKS: Driver information, Webcam links, Paints links, Spotter, basically Pre-race Day information...

  • WEBSITE "COMPETITORS" BUTTON: Rulebook, Race Day Specs w/Bop, Race Day Times, Driver Infraction Points, Incident Logs



START ZONE



LIVE 8:00 PM EST / 01:00AM GMT
 

APEXRACINGTV LIVE TIMING LINK TO RACE DATA http://livetiming.sdk-gaming.co.uk/livetiming.html?room=ricmotech

 

SEASON 10 BROUGHT TO YOU BY

AND


RACE STEWARD SERVICES SPONSORED BY:




LEAGUE SCORING AND PAINTS PROVIDED BY


 


Comments


bottom of page