top of page

CSS-Fuel Update for Season Opener!



PLEASE READ ALL SPECS BELOW AS THEY ARE SPECIFIC TO THIS EVENT Drivers: Drivers: After evaluating fuel consumption from Wednesday's practice sessions the tank capacity has been decreased to 45% for our Round 1 Season Opener. Sessions have been updated accordingly. Wanted to let teams know right away to allow time to make the necessary calculation adjustments. Administration




DETAILED EVENT SPECS

MINIMUM PRACTICE TIME FOR BONUS POINT 15 Laps (Complete 15 laps between all 4 practice sessions and you will earn a bonus point for this Round)


OFFICIAL PRACTICE SCHEDULE 6/27/21 - 5:00PM - 8:00PM (EST) 9:00PM - 1:00AM (GMT): 3rd Round of Practice 6/27/21 - 8:00PM - 11:00PM (EST) 12:00AM - 3:00AM (GMT): 4th Round of Practice (Each official practice is based on the last 3 hours of the 4 hour race day session) IN-SIM SESSION TIME OF DAY IN-SIM PRACTICE - 12:00PM (Local) IN-SIM QUALIFYING - 02:45PM (Local) IN-SIM RACE TIME - 03:00PM (Local PRACTICE & RACE CONDITIONS Forecast Weather: 77 degrees, Humidity 67%, Skies Mosly Cloudy, SE Winds @ 12 mph We update the weather at least every 48 hours on the website. Final determined weather will be in Sunday's practices